Each year, Moraine Valley recognizes four graduates or former students for their success in their personal and professional lives. Winners are chosen based on their career success, commitment to education, leadership and volunteerism. Nominees must have attended Moraine Valley 10 or more years ago and received a degree or certificate, or have completed a minimum of 30 credit hours at the college.

To be considered, the former student must be nominated by a family member, coworker, former colleague or friend. Nominations are taken continuously until the August 31 deadline. A nomination stays active, so the nominee is considered for up to three years. Applications are reviewed by the Hall of Fame Selection Committee, which is comprised of college faculty, staff and alumni. Inductees are notified by Oct. 31 each year, and an Induction Ceremony honoring the new inductees is held the following March.

For more information on the Moraine Valley Alumni Hall of Fame contact Patti Mehallick at (708) 974-5551 or email at alumni@morainevalley.edu.

2023 Inductees

Jim Craver, 1996*
Dr. Walter Fronczek, 1982
Thomas O’Malley, 1987
Marjorie Owens-Klotz, 1983

*Indicates the 2023 Distinguished Alumni Inductee.

2023 Finalists

Contressa Alexander
Kristen Amato
Joel Bulthuis
Mark Charnot
Anna Chmiel
Edward Graney
Carrie Jeffrey
William Lucio
William Obuchowski
Steve Pec
Lampros Tzimas