The Embracing Diversity Award was established to recognize any college employee who has demonstrated a commitment to diversity and who actively fosters a climate of respect that affirms the value and contributions of each individual on campus. Nominations are open to all Moraine Valley employees with a minimum of three years of service. Employees may not receive the Embracing Diversity award more than once every five years as a single winner but can receive the award within this time period if part of a team.

Embracing Diversity Award Nomination Information

Previous Embracing Diversity Award Recipients

2024 Cecilia Galvan
2023 Tianna Richards
2022 Dr. DeWitt Scott
2021 — Tommy Hensel
2020 — Shanya Gray
2019 — Tamima Farooqui
2018 — Dr. Jeffrey McCully
2017 — Souzan Naser
2016 — Michael Morsches
2015 — Nina Shoman-Dajani
2014 — Matthew Cullen
2013 — John Nash and Carey Millsap-Spears
2012 — Dr. Vernon O. Crawley