Employment - FitRec

Contact Us
If you have any questions regarding hiring in general or KidRec childcare attendant positions, please contact Angela Caringella at angela.caringella@morainevalley.edu or at (708) 608-4066.

If you have any questions regarding lifeguard and swim instructor positions, please contact Ewan Gall at galle@morainevalley.edu
or at (708) 608-4207.

If you have any questions regarding entrance attendant, rec attendant or work study positions, please contact Alex Rich at alex.rich@morainevalley.edu or at (708) 608-4004.

If you have any questions regarding fitness floor supervisor positions, please contact Ellen Papan at papane@morainevalley.edu or at (708) 608-4029.

If you have any questions regarding facility monitor or building manager positions, please contact Alex Rich at alex.rich@morainevalley.edu or at (708) 608-4004.

If you have any questions regarding the Membership Services positions, please contact Robert Huizenga at robert.huizenga@morainevalley.edu or at (708) 608-4017.


Community Employment Opportunities

FitRec is always accepting applications for the following jobs. Please note, all positions must obtain specific certifications. For more information, please contact the staff member listed next to the position.

Youth Program Instructors
Contact Angela Caringella, Assistant Director of Youth Programs and Student Development
(708) 608-4066 | angela.caringella@morainevalley.edu

Certified Personal Trainers
Contact Jana Terborg, Coordinator – Assistant Director – Fitness & Wellness
(708) 608-4493 | jana.terborg@morainevalley.edu

Certified Group Fitness Instructors – Aqua and Cycling
Contact Jana Terborg, Assistant Director – Fitness & Wellness
(708) 608-4493 | jana.terborg@morainevalley.edu

Certified Group Fitness Instructors – Zumba & Yoga (200-500 RYT)
Contact Melanie Herman, Group Fitness Facilitator
(708) 608-4001 | HermanM@morainevalley.edu

Swim Instructors – Privates or Groups
Contact Ewan Gall, Aquatics Facilitator
(708) 608-4207 | GallE2@morainevalley.edu