Employment - FitRec
  • Summer Camp counselors (Applications accepted until May 15)
  • KidRec Childcare Attendants (Applications accepted until filled)
  • Lifeguards and Swim Instructors (Applications accepted until filled)
  • Fitness Floor supervisors (Applications accepted until April 28)
  • Facility Monitors (Applications accepted until April 28)

Contact Us
If you have any questions regarding the hiring sessions above or the summer camp counselors or KidRec childcare attendant positions, please contact Angela Caringella at angela.caringella@morainevalley.edu or at (708) 608-4066.

If you have any questions regarding the lifeguard and swim instructor positions, please contact Ewan Gall at galle@morainevalley.edu
or at (708) 608-4207.

If you have any questions regarding the fitness floor supervisor positions, please contact Ellen Papan at papane@morainevalley.edu
or at (708) 608-4029.

If you have any questions regarding the facility monitor positions, please contact Alex Rich at alex.rich@morainevalley.edu or at (708) 608-4004.


Community Employment Opportunities

FitRec is always accepting applications for the following jobs. Please note, all positions must obtain specific certifications. For more information, please contact the staff member listed next to the position.

Youth Program Instructors
Contact Angela Caringella, Assistant Director of Youth Programs and Student Development
(708) 608-4066 | angela.caringella@morainevalley.edu

Certified Personal Trainers
Contact Jana Terborg, Coordinator – Assistant Director – Fitness & Wellness
(708) 608-4493 | jana.terborg@morainevalley.edu

Certified Group Fitness Instructors – Aqua and Cycling
Contact Jana Terborg, Assistant Director – Fitness & Wellness
(708) 608-4493 | jana.terborg@morainevalley.edu

Certified Group Fitness Instructors – Zumba & Yoga (200-500 RYT)
Contact Melanie Herman, Group Fitness Facilitator
(708) 608-4001 | HermanM@morainevalley.edu

Swim Instructors – Privates or Groups
Contact Ewan Gall, Aquatics Facilitator
(708) 608-4207 | GallE2@morainevalley.edu