Alicea S. Toso
Manager, Honors Program
Office G211
Phone (708) 608-4191
tosoa@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., MBA, Governors State University
Ed.D., University of St. Francis

Josh Fulton
Assistant Professor, History
Faculty Facilitator, Honors Program
Office A248
Phone (708) 608-4183
fultonj4@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.A., Eastern Illinois University

Katarzyna Blahusiak
Associate Professor, Sociology
Faculty Facilitator, Honors Program
Office L287
Phone (708) 974-5266
blahusiakk@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., M.A., University of Silesia, Poland
Ph.D., Capella University

Krista Appelquist
Professor, Communications
Office G290
Phone (708) 974-5222
appelquist@morainevalley.edu
Education
A.A., Harper College
B.S., Eastern Illinois University
M.A., Northern Illinois University

Mitchell Baker
Associate Professor, Psychology
Office A150
Phone (708) 608-4058
bakerm73@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.S., Southern Illinois University Carbondale
M.A., National Louis University

Mary Barney
Instructor, Philosophy
Office F246
Phone (708) 974-5238
barneym3@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., Eastern Illinois University
M.A., University of Colorado, Boulder
M.S.C., University of Phoenix

Gretchen Bernard
Associate Professor, Biology
Office C142
Phone (708) 608-4224
bernard@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., University of California at San Diego
M.S., San Diego State University

Douglass Bratt
Coordinator, Associate Professor, Academic Music, Music
Jazz Ensemble Director; Concert Band Director
Percussion Ensemble Director
Office F126
Phone (708) 974-5215
bratt@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., University of Wisconsin–Madison
B.A., M.M., Northern Illinois University

Sheryl Bundy
Associate Professor, Communications/Literature
Coordinator, Writing Center
Office D115
Phone (708) 974-5762
bundy@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., Purdue University
M.F.A., American University

Jeff Christ
Assistant Professor, Philosophy
Office F242
Phone (708) 608-4087
christj3@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., St. Norbert College
M.A., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Anette D’Silva
Associate Professor, Economics
Office A228
Phone (708) 608-4023
dsilvaa@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., St. Agnes College
B.Ed., St. Ann’s College of Education
M.A. University of Mysore, India

Eric DeVillez
Associate Professor, Communications/Literature
Office A238
Phone (708) 608-4106
devillez@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., Illinois State University
M.F.A., Roosevelt University

Thomas Dow
Professor, Communications/English
Department Chair, Communications/Literature/Languages
Office D115
Phone (708) 974-5775
dow@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., Wabash College
M.A., Ph.D., Loyola University Chicago

Merri Fefles
Associate Professor, History and Political Science;
Study Abroad Coordinator
Office D115
Phone (708) 974-5393
fefles@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., Elmhurst College
M.A., Arcadia University

William Hogan
Instructor, Communications/Literature
Office A148
Phone (708) 608-4463
hoganw2@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., Indiana University
M.A., Brooklyn College

Delwyn Jones
Associate Professor, Communications/Speech
Office A248
Phone (708) 974-5557
jonesd@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., M.A., Western Illinois University

Jason King
Associate Professor, Developmental Mathematics
Office B220
Phone (708) 608-4065
kingj59@morainevalley.edu
Education
A.A., Moraine Valley Community College
B.S., Illinois State University
M.A., DePaul University

Brian Kurth
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Office C242
Phone (708) 974-5590
kurthb2@morainevalley.edu
Education
A.S., Moraine Valley Community College
B.S., M.S., University of Illinois at Chicago

Amy Lubke
Art Faculty – PT
Office F130
Phone (708) 974-5637
lubkea@morainevalley.edu
Education
A.A., Moraine Valley Community College
B.A., M.A., Governors State University

Steven Mastej
Professor, Information Management Systems
Office T502A
Phone (708) 974-5650
mastej@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.S., College of St. Joseph
MBA, Saint Xavier University

James McIntyre
Associate Professor, History
Office A148
Phone (708) 608-4059
mcintyrej@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., Temple University
M.A., University of Illinois

Prabhjot Menon
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Office C241
Phone (708) 608-4236
menonp@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.S., Delhi University (India)
M.S., North Carolina State University
Ph.D., University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Carey Millsap-Spears
Associate Professor, Communications
Office G290
Phone (708) 608-4018
millsap-spears@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.L.S., Purdue University
M.A., Indiana State University

Craig Rosen
Professor, Theater
Academic Theater Program Coordinator
Office F244
Phone (708) 974-5432
rosen@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A. Temple University
M.A., Emerson College
Ph.D., University of Colorado

Deron Schreck
Professor, Political Science
Office D109
Phone (708) 974-5613
schreck@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., The College of New Jersey
M.A., Appalachian State University
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago

Michael Shannon
Associate Professor, Communications
Office A220
Phone (708) 608-4047
shannon@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., M.A., Eastern Illinois University

Nickolas Shizas
Associate Professor, Psychology
Office A150
Phone (708) 608-4121
shizasn2@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.S., University of Illinois at Chicago
M.A., Roosevelt University

Aaron Smith
Assistant Professor, Philosophy
Office F242
Phone (708) 608-4376
smitha452@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., Washington University
M.A., Ph.D., Stony Brook University

Jerimi Ann Walker
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Office A230
Phone (708) 608-4244
walkerj95@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.S., Troy State University, Dothan
M.S., University of Minnesota, Duluth

Amy Williamson
Professor, Psychology
Department Chair, Behavioral Science
Office A150
Phone (708) 974-5243
williamson@morainevalley.edu
Education
B.A., M.A., Loras College
Ed.D., Northern Illinois University

Michelle Zurawski
Professor, Biology
Sustainability Coordinator of Teaching and Learning
Office (708) 974-5559
Phone C142
zurawski@morainevalley.edu
Education
M.S., Nova Southeastern University
M.Ed., DePaul University