Two Automotive Technology scholarships have been awarded through the Moraine Valley Community College Foundation to Michael Santoyo (third from left), of Frankfort, and Aurelio Favela (second from right), of Hanover Park.

The students received $500 each to be applied to their tuition in the Automotive Technology Program at the college. The scholarships were funded with proceeds from a car show held last fall to help celebrate Moraine Valley’s 50th anniversary.

Congratulating the students are (from left) Bob Faoro, Automotive Technology instructor; Kristy McGreal, Moraine Valley Community College Foundation executive director; and Ira Siegel, Automotive Technology Program coordinator/instructor.