All Academic Music performances take place in the Dorothy Menker Theater unless otherwise noted. Chorale performances are reserved seating, all other performances are general admission.

All tickets for Moraine Chorale and Chamber Singers concerts are: $15 General Public, $12 Seniors, Staff, $10 Students (with ID) and Children

 

Moraine Chorale and Chamber Singers

The Moraine Chorale celebrates its 21st season performing five themed concerts, including Broadway music, patriotic, and holiday selections with a small chamber orchestra. The Chorale is a community-based choir with more than 60 members. The Chamber Singers is an ensemble featuring Moraine Valley students.

Summer 2018 Patriotic Concert
Saturday, July 28, 7:30 p.m.

The Great American Songbook
Saturday, Sept. 29, 7:30 p.m.

Merry Christmas Music
Saturday, Dec. 1, 7:30 p.m.

An Evening of Irish Music and Song
Saturday, March 2, 7:30 p.m.

Broadway/Pop/Motion Picture Spectacular!
Saturday, May 4, 7:30 p.m.

Summer 2019 Patriotic Concert
Saturday, July 27, 7:30 p.m.

Jazz Ensemble

Swinging into their 22nd season, this 20-member big band explores a range of styles from the classic swing of Duke Ellington and Count Basie to soulful blues, burning Latin jazz and gritty funk. The band also features contemporary works by such composers as Bill Holman and Bob Florence and iconic vocal arrangements such as those performed by Ella Fitzgerald and Frank Sinatra.
FREE ADMISSION

Facebook facebook.com/morainejazz

 

Swingin’ Summer Jazz 2018!
Friday, July 27, 7:30 p.m.

Fall Concert featuring Liam Teague, Steel Pan
Friday, Nov. 30, 7:30 p.m.

A Swingin’ Affair: The Great Singers of Jazz
Friday, March 8, 7:30 p.m.

Spring Concert
Friday, May 3, 7:30 p.m.

Swingin’ Summer Jazz 2019!
Friday, July 26, 7:30 p.m.

Moraine Valley Concert Band

The Moraine Valley Concert Band presents their 14th season with three themed concerts including an annual holiday concert, a celebration of masterworks for band from classic to contemporary, and salute to American themes and composers. The band is comprised of over 50 college students and adult community members who play woodwind, brass and percussion instruments.
FREE ADMISSION

Facebook facebook.com/moraineband

 

Making Spirits Bright: Holiday Music and More
Sunday, Dec. 2, 3 p.m.

Bandtastic!
Sunday, March 3, 3 p.m.

American Originals
Sunday, May 5, 3 p.m.

 

Flute Ensemble

Moraine Valley Flute Choir

The Flute Choir explores flute music from a wide range of eras and styles.
FREE ADMISSION
John and Angeline Oremus Theater

Oh, the Places You’ll Go
Friday, Oct. 12, 7 p.m.
Set to the narration of Dr. Seuss’ book Oh, the Places You’ll Go!, the Moraine Valley Flute Choir will showcase music in a variety of musical styles and orchestrations highlighting various themes from the text.

Spring Concert
Friday, March 29, 7 p.m.
Celebrate the coming of spring with the flute choir as they perform a variety of music representing many different genres.

Percussion Ensemble

Moraine Valley Percussion Ensemble

The ensemble celebrates their 14th season with three dynamic, high-energy performances featuring music styles performed on marimbas, vibraphones, xylophones, drum set, timpani, bongos, congas, trash cans, cookware, cowbells, and much more! This 15- to 20-member group is wonderfully engaging and entertaining.
FREE ADMISSION

Facebook facebook.com/morainepercussion

 

Summer 2018 Concert
Tuesday, July 31, 7:30 p.m.
John and Angeline Oremus Theater

Holiday for Percussion
Thursday, Dec. 6, 7:30 p.m.

Spring Concert Spectacular
Thursday, May 9, 7:30 p.m.

Summer 2019 Concert
Tuesday, July 30, 7:30 p.m.

Moraine Valley Symphony Orchestra

The orchestra is comprised of student and community players of string, wind and percussion instruments. The ensemble performs a variety of orchestral literature from the Baroque to current times.
FREE ADMISSION

Fall Concert
Wednesday, Nov. 28, 7:30 p.m.

Spring Concert
Wednesday, April 24, 7:30 p.m.

Faculty/Staff

Faculty and Student Events

FREE ADMISSION

Jazz Faculty Showcase
Sunday, Oct. 14, 3 p.m.
Join the Moraine Valley Jazz Faculty for an afternoon of classic jazz standards and original music as arranged and performed by our talented faculty members.

Moraine Valley Jazz Combo Concert
Tuesday, Dec. 4, 7 p.m.
John and Angeline Oremus Theater

Moraine Valley Jazz Combo Concert
Tuesday, May 7, 7 p.m.
John and Angeline Oremus Theater

 Music Student Recitals
Recital Hall (F120) and John and Angeline Oremus Theater
Monday, July 30, 6:30 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 5, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 3, 6:30 p.m.
Friday, March 1, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, May 6, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, July 29, 6:30 p.m.