Since being reinstated in 2000, the women’s cross country team has won seven Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference championships (2018, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2010, 2006, 2003) and four NJCAA Region IV team championships (2015, 2014, 2006, 2003). They have appeared five times as a team in the NJCAA national tournament (2015- 32nd place, 2014- 24th, 2010- 26th, 2006- 19th, 2003- 11th) while several individuals have run it over the years.

Ten runners have been named to the All-NJCAA Region IV and All-Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference teams both years they competed at Moraine Valley: Calista Stefaniak (2018, 2017), Hannah Funk (2016, 2015), Yuliana Olivares (2016, 2015), Abby Correa (2015, 2014), Aileen Gorman (2014, 2013), Alex Dovgin (2011, 2010), Ashley Shares (2010, 2009), Sandra Hubbard (2007, 2006), Nicki Hogan (2006, 2005), and Ellie Ruiz (2004, 2003).

Gorman earned the cross country program’s first NJCAA All-American while running 19:11 at the 2014 national tournament. She set the 5K school record and is the fastest Cyclone woman runner. Gorman also was named the 2013 Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference Most Valuable Runner after finishing first in the conference competition.

Shares was the 2010 Skyway Most Valuable Runner and ran the second fastest 5K time on the Cyclones’ cross country course (19:22). She holds the Cyclone 6K record (23:53) run in 2009.

Claudia Nieves earned Skyway Most Valuable Runner in 2003.

In 2017, 2016 and 2013, the team earned Academic All-NJCAA Team designation from the National Junior College Cross Country Coaches Association, ranking third and eighth, respectively, among Division I colleges.

Since the program was reinstated in 2000, 34 women have been named NJCAA Cross Country Scholar All-Americans.