The men’s soccer team has won four Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference championships (2015, 2005, 1996, 1995) and competed in the national tournament in 1984.

The Cyclones have four Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference Players of the Year: Michell Corona (2015), Koji Miyasaka (2004), Takuya Mamada (2007), and Greg Neighbors (1999).

Three Cyclones have been All-American nominees: Erik Gomez (2011), Mario Zubek (2004) and Ryan Kantor (2003). Alex Duncan received an honorable mention in 2005. Gomez was voted best region midfielder, Duncan was best forward, Zubek was best forward, and Kantor was best defender in the NJCAA Region IV.

Elias Leyva (2016, 2015) and Michell Corona (2015, 2014) were named to both the All-Region IV and All-Conference first teams in both years they competed at Moraine Valley.

Przemyslaw Tylka (2015, 2014) was named to the All-Conference first team both seasons he competed for the Cyclones.

After the 2015 season, Alan Garcia (2014-15) was named top goalkeeper in the region.