Moraine Valley players stats

Overall record: 17-29
Conference record: 8-12

All-NJCAA Region IV first team: Liam Dennehy
All-Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference first team: Brian Alvarez, Dennehy
All-Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference second team: John Collins, Robert Peterka
DayDateOpponentLocationTimeW/L
Fri.-Sun.2/16-18/2018Volunteer State Community CollegeAway-TN2 p.m./10 a.m.L 2-5 vs. Lake Land College
L 0-10 vs. Volunteer State C.C.
L 5-14 vs. Volunteer State C.C.
Fri.2/23/2018Triton CollegeAway2:30 p.m.W 15-3
Fri.3/2/2018Wabash Valley College (DH)Away1 p.m.L 3-14
L 0-15
Sat.3/3/2018Wabash Valley College and Southwestern Iowa Community CollegeAway10 a.m.L 1-2 vs. Wabash Valley
L 0-8 vs. Southwestern Iowa
Sun.3/4/2018South Suburban CollegeAway10 a.m.Canceled
Tues.3/6/2018Joliet Junior CollegeAway2:30 p.m.Canceled
Fri.3/9/2018Robert Morris University JV Away3:30/6 p.m.W 3-2
Sat.3/10/2018Olive-Harvey College and Robert Morris University JVAwayNoon/2:30 p.m.Canceled
Mon.3/12/2018Olive-Harvey College (DH) (rescheduled)Away1 p.m./3:30 p.m.L 2-5
W 5-4
Sat.3/17/2018Harper CollegeHome1 p.m.W 4-3
Tues.3/20/2018Highland Community College Away2 p.m.Canceled
Wed.3/21/2018Illinois Valley Community College (DH)Home2:30 p.m.W 9-4
W 4-2
Fri.3/23/2018Morton College*Home3 p.m.W 9-2
Sat.3/24/2018Morton College* (DH)AwayNoonCanceled (rescheduled on 3/26)
Sun.3/25/2018Madison Area Technical College (DH)HomeNoonL 0-15
W 7-6
Mon.3/26/2018Morton College* (DH)-rescheduled from 3/24
[Triton College (DH)- rescheduled date TBD]
Away2 p.m.W 11-0
W 1-0
Wed.3/28/2018Illinois Valley Community CollegeAway4 p.m.W 8-7
L 2-7
Fri.3/30/2018College of Lake County*Away3 p.m.W 14-13
Sat.3/31/2018College of Lake County* (DH)HomeNoonL 3-13
L 3-5
Mon.4/2/2018Triton CollegeHome3 p.m.L 0-13
Tues.4/3/2018Bryant & Stratton College (WI) (DH)Home2 p.m.Canceled
Thurs.4/5/2018Joliet Junior CollegeHome2 p.m.Canceled
Fri.4/6/2018Prairie State College*Home2:30 p.m.Canceled (rescheduled on 4/9)
Sat.4/7/2018Prairie State College* (DH)AwayNoonCanceled (rescheduled on 4/11)
Mon.4/9/2018Prairie State College* (rescheduled from 4/6)Home2:30 p.m.Canceled (rescheduled on 4/16)
Tues.4/10/2018Waubonsee Community College*Home (Kroc Center)3 p.m.L 2-7
Wed.4/11/2018Prairie State College* (DH rescheduled from 4/7)AwayNoonW 14-8
Game 2 suspended 7-5 due to darkness (completion of game 4/25)
Fri.4/13/2018McHenry County College*Home3 p.m.Canceled (rescheduled on 4/18)
Sat.4/14/2018McHenry County College* (DH)AwayNoonCanceled (rescheduled on 4/23)
Mon.4/16/2018Prairie State College* Home3 p.m.Canceled (rescheduled on 4/25)
Tues.4/17/2018Waubonsee Community College* (DH)Away2:30 p.m.Canceled (rescheduled on 4/30)
Wed.4/18/2018McHenry County College* (rescheduled from 4/13 and Kankakee C.C. game canceled from this date)Home3 p.m.Canceled (rescheduled on 5/2)
Fri.4/20/2018Elgin Community College*Away3 p.m.L 6-10
Sat.4/21/2018Elgin Community College* (DH)Home11 a.m.W 3-1
L 1-5
Mon.4/23/2018McHenry County College* (DH rescheduled from 4/14)Away2 p.m.L 1-6
L 0-10
Wed.4/25/2018Prairie State College* (continuation from 4/11 plus a nine-inning game)Home3 p.m.W 9-6
L 4-6
Thurs.4/26/2018Oakton Community College*Away3 p.m.L 6-9
Sat.4/28/2018Oakton Community College* (DH)HomeNoonL 1-11
W 8-6
Mon.4/30/2018Waubonsee Community College* (DH)Away2:30 p.m.L 7-9
L 4-9
Tues.5/1/2018Kankakee Community CollegeAway3 p.m.L 3-14
L 5-8
Wed.5/2/2018McHenry County College* (rescheduled from 4/18)Home3 p.m.L 7-24
Sat.5/5/2018Black Hawk College (DH)Home1 p.m.L 2-9
W 4-3
Thurs.5/10/2018Bryant & Stratton College (WI)Away3 p.m.Canceled
Sat.5/12/2018Region IV Div. II Playoffs vs. Kankakee Community CollegeAwayNoonL 2-10
Sun.5/13/2018Region IV Div. II Playoffs vs. Kankakee Community CollegeAwayNoonL 0-2
Fri.-Sun.5/18-20/2018Region IV Div. II FinalsAwayTBDN/A
Sat.-Fri.5/27-6/2/2018NJCAA Div. II World SeriesEnid, OklahomaTBDN/A

*Denotes conference game
DH=Double Header
If the Cyclone field is unplayable for home games this season, the team will alternately use the Kroc Center, 1250 W. 119th St., Chicago.