Moraine Valley Community College || Student Life

Student Events

U on the Move
Sept. 2-12
Test your knowledge about Moraine Valley. Win prizes! Buildings L, B, D, C, and H.

National Video Game Day
Friday, Sept. 12, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Building U, Game Room

College Fair in the U
Monday, Sept. 15, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Talk with representatives from four-year colleges and universities.

National Hat Day/Make a Hat Day
Monday, Sept. 15, 11 a.m.-1 p.m., Building U

Constitution Day
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 11 a.m., Building U
Celebration hosted by Student Government Association, Student Life and Honors Program

Graphic Novel Symposium
Thursday and Friday, Sept. 18-19, 10 a.m.-3:30 p.m., Building L, Library
Sponsored by Moraine Valley Library and Student Life

International Talk like a Pirate Day
Friday, Sept. 19, 11 a.m.-1 p.m., Building U

Fall Fest—Super Hero Theme
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 11 a.m.-2 p.m., outside in the quad
Food, music and entertainment

Hypnotist Chris Jones
Wednesday, Oct. 1, Noon, Building U

World Smile Day
Friday, Oct. 3, 11 a.m.-2 p.m., Building U
Students are encouraged to share compliments.

Transfer Day College Fair
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 9:45 a.m.-12:15 p.m., Building G

Real Talk, Real Conversation
Do Music and Media Affect Today’s Society?
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2-4 p.m., Building M

National Student Day
Thursday, Oct. 9, 11 a.m.-2 p.m., Building U and Bookstore, Building D

National Dessert Day
Tuesday, Oct. 14, Noon, Building U
Enjoy desserts baked by Culinary Arts students.

Sweetest Day Celebration
Wednesday and Thursday, Oct. 15-16, 11 a.m.-2 p.m., Student Union
Dating game and speed dating.

National Popcorn Popping Month
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 11 a.m.-3 p.m.
Stop by Building U for freshly popped popcorn.

Halloween Celebration
Haunted House—Sponsored by Student Life/Music Club
Tuesday-Friday, Oct. 29-30, 11 a.m.-2 p.m., Building U

Costume Contest
Friday, Oct. 31, Noon, Building U

Saxophone Day
Thursday, Nov. 6, 11 a.m.-2 p.m., Building U

Veterans Day
Tuesday, Nov.11, 11 a.m., Building M
Student Veteran celebration by Combat to College

Peanut Butter Lovers Month
Tuesday, Nov. 18

Student Life Thanksgiving Dinner
Tuesday, Nov. 25, 3 p.m., Building U
Club/organization members will enjoy dinner from Sodexo Catering.

Stress Relief Days
Monday-Wednesday, Dec. 15-17
Complimentary stress relief kits, chair and foot massages.

Winter Dance
Friday, Dec. 19, 6 p.m., Building U
Fashion valley couture fashion show, dancing, more!.

Outdoor Play (Quad)
Time                 Monday        Tuesday           Wednesday        Thursday

11 a.m.-1 p.m.  Volleyball      Bean Bags          Open Play           Open Play
1 p.m.-3 p.m.    Soccer          Volleyball           Bean Bags           Soccer
3 p.m.-5 p.m.    Frisbee         Flag Football      Flag Football       Frisbee