Moraine Valley Community College || Athletics || Women's Basketball

Women's Basketball—Schedule

2013-14 Season

Season Record: 22-11
Conference Record: 12-2

All-Region IV first team: Maggie Yandel
All-Region IV second team: Katie McGann
All-Conference first team: Jamilla Jones, McGann, Yandel
All-Conference second team: Nariman Jaber
All-Tournament team: Aileen Gorman, Jones

Day Date Opponent Location Time W/L
Tues. Oct. 29 Trinity Christian College (scrimmage) Away 7 p.m. W 63-62
Fri. Nov. 1 Lincoln Classic vs. Lincoln Land Community College Away 5:30 p.m. L 68-73
Sat. Nov. 2 Lincoln Classic vs. Lincoln College Away 2 p.m. W 71-57
Tues. Nov. 5 Kennedy-King College Away 5 p.m. W 59-55
Thurs. Nov. 14 Harper College Away 5 p.m. W 84-70
Thurs. Nov. 21 Malcolm X College Home 5:15 p.m. W 71-55
Sat.-Sun. Nov. 23-24 Black Hawk East Tournament  vs. Black Hawk East,
Robert Morris-Springfield
Away 5 p.m., 2 p.m. L 42-45 vs. Black Hawk East
L 55-64 vs. Robert Morris
Tues. Nov. 26 College of DuPage Home 5:15 p.m. L 60-63
Thurs. Dec. 5 Triton College Home 5:30 p.m. W 87-38
Fri.-Sat. Dec. 13-14 South Suburban College Tournament  vs. Cincinnati State and Technical College, Lansing Community College Away 9 p.m., Noon L 62-83 vs. Cincinnati
L 45-67 vs. Lansing
Tues. Dec. 17 Wright College Away 5 p.m. W 86-60
Thurs. Dec. 19 Joliet Junior College Home 5:15 p.m. W 61-47
Tues. Jan. 7 Olive-Harvey College Home 5:15 p.m. Postponed
Thurs. Jan. 9 Olive-Harvey College Home 5 p.m. W 102-71
Sat. Jan. 11 Oakton Community College* Home 1 p.m. W 71-52
Tues. Jan. 14 College of Lake County* Away 5:15 p.m. W 69-54
Thurs. Jan. 16 Waubonsee Community College* Home 5:15 p.m. L 61-67
Sat. Jan. 18 South Suburban College Away 1 p.m. L 76-77
Tues. Jan. 21 McHenry County College* Away 5:15 p.m. W 88-36
Thurs. Jan. 23 Elgin Community College* Away 5:15 p.m. W 60-53
Sat. Jan. 25 Kankakee Community College Away 1 p.m. L 59-89
Tues. Jan. 28 Prairie State College* Home 5:15 p.m. Canceled
Thurs. Jan. 30 Morton College* Away 5:15 p.m. W 77-67
Sat. Feb. 1 Oakton Community College* Away 1 p.m. W 68-50
Tues. Feb. 4 College of Lake County* Home 5:15 p.m. W 78-64
Thurs. Feb. 6 Waubonsee Community College* Away 5:15 p.m. L 59-68
Tues. Feb. 11 McHenry County College* Home 5:15 p.m. W 77-39
Thurs. Feb. 13 Elgin Community College* Home 5:15 p.m. W 71-52
Sat. Feb. 15 Conference Make Up--
Prairie State College*
Home 1 p.m. W 74-64
Tues. Feb. 18 Prairie State College* Away 5:15 p.m. W 73-54
Thurs. Feb. 20 Morton College* Home 5:15 p.m. W 75-57
Thurs. Feb. 27 Region IV Quarter Finals vs. Morton College Home 6 p.m. W 74-67
Sun. March 2 Region IV Semi-Finals
MVCC vs. South Suburban College- 2 p.m.
Home Noon, 2, 4, & 6 p.m. W 71-70 OT
Sat. March 8 Region IV Finals vs. Kankakee Community College Away-E.C.C. Noon L 56-79
Tues.-Sat. March 18-22 National Tournament @ Johnson County College Away TBA N/A

* Denotes Conference Game