Moraine Valley Community College || Athletics || Men's Basketball

Men's Basketball—Schedule

2013-14 Season

Season Record: 8-22
Conference Record: 4-10

All-Conference first team: Kyle Ward
All-Conference second team: Johnte Shannon

Day Date Opponent Location Time W/L
2013
Sat. Nov. 2 Kishwaukee College Away 3 p.m. L 64-109
Thurs. Nov. 14 Harper College Away 7 p.m. L 80-88
Sat. Nov. 16 Triton College Home 3 p.m. L 81-85
Thurs. Nov. 21 Trinity Christian College JV Home 7 p.m. W 76-44
Sat. Nov. 23 Daley College Away 3 p.m. L 63-70
Tues. Nov. 26 College of DuPage Home 7 p.m. W 78-66
Fri.-Sat. Nov. 29-30 Cincinnati State Tech and Community College Surge Classic Tournament Away 7 p.m., Noon L 44-106 vs. Cincinnati State
L 89-116 vs. Malcolm X
Sat. Dec. 7 Danville Area Community College Away Noon L 56-90
Fri. Dec. 13 Elmhurst College JV Home 5:30 p.m. L 58-63
Tues. Dec. 17 Wright College Away 7 p.m. W 63-57
Thurs. Dec. 19 Joliet Junior College Home 7 p.m. W 72-71
Sat. Dec. 21 Danville Area Community College Home 4 p.m. L 73-82 (OT)
2014
Tues. Jan. 7 Olive-Harvey College Home 7:15 p.m. Postponed
Thurs. Jan. 9 Olive-Harvey College Home 7 p.m. L 70-81
Sat. Jan. 11 Oakton Community College* Home 3 p.m. L 73-80
Tues. Jan. 14 College of Lake County* Away 7 p.m. L 62-78
Thurs. Jan. 16 Waubonsee Community College* Home 7:15 p.m. W 64-58 (OT)
Sat. Jan. 18 South Suburban College Away 3 p.m. L 59-66
Tues. Jan. 21 McHenry County College* Away 7:15 p.m. L 73-86
Thurs. Jan. 23 Elgin Community College* Away 7 p.m. L 69-72
Tues. Jan. 28 Prairie State College* Home 7 p.m. Canceled
Thurs. Jan. 30 Morton College* Away 7:15 p.m. L 52-73
Sat. Feb. 1 Oakton Community College* Away 3 p.m. L 69-87
Tues. Feb. 4 College of Lake County* Home 7 p.m. L 58-59
Thurs. Feb. 6 Waubonsee Community College* Away 7 p.m. L 50-65
Tues. Feb. 11 McHenry County College* Home 7:15 p.m. W 78-72
Thurs. Feb. 13 Elgin Community College* Home 7 p.m. W 82-68
Sat. Feb. 15 Conference Make Up--
Prairie State College*
Home 3 p.m. L 70-75
Tues. Feb. 18 Prairie State College* Away 7 p.m. L 77-88
Thurs. Feb. 20 Morton College* Home 7:15 p.m. W 78-72
Thurs. Feb. 27 Region IV 1st Round vs. Kishwaukee College Away 7:15 p.m. L 74-89
Sun. March 2 Region IV Semi-Finals Away TBA N/A
Sat. March 8 Region IV Finals Away TBA N/A
Tues.-Sat. March 18-22 Nationals @ Danville Area Community College Away TBA N/A

*Denotes Conference Game