Moraine Valley Community College || Academic Advising || College Visits

College Visits

Oct. 2014

  • Library—Representatives from colleges and universities outside Library, Second floor, Building L
  • AAC—Appointments with advisors from colleges and universities are available in the Academic Advising Center located in the Student Services Center, Building S
  • SWEC—Southwest Education Center, Tinley Park
  • BIEC—Education Center at Blue Island

Articulation/Transfer Information – Tanya Jackson (708) 608-4328
*Calendar may change without notice

Wednesday Oct. 8
College Transfer Day, Library, 9:45 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
SAVE THE DATE!
Moraine Valley Community College will be hosting its annual College Transfer Day on Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014 from 9:45 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.

More details will follow in a future invite. If you would like to RSVP now, you may do so by replying to Tanya D. Jackson at jacksont95@morainevalley.edu to let us know if a representative from your institution will be attending.

Please mark your calendar. We look forward to seeing you on Wednesday October 8th.

We are working hard to publicize this event for you and our students. We look forward to seeing you there.

Thursday October 2
Lewis University, S110, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
St. Xavier University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Monday October 6
Governors State University, S110, 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
Lewis University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Mental Illness Awareness Art Fair, Library, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Thursday October 9
Lewis University, S110, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Monday October 13
Disney Outreach, Library, 12 p.m.-1 p.m.
Governors State University, S110, 9 a.m.-6 p.m.

Tuesday October 14
Concordia University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Governors State University, S110, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.

Thursday October 16
Lewis University, S110, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Loyola University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Loyola University, AAC, 1 p.m.-1 p.m.
UIC College of Business Administration, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Monday October 20
Governors State University, S110, 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
St. Xavier University, AAC, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Trinity Christian Center, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Tuesday October 21
DeVry University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Governors State University, S110, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.
Governors State University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Wednesday October 22
University of St. Francis, AAC, 9:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Thursday October 23
Lewis University, S110, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Lewis University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Monday October 27
Governors State University, S110, 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
Illinois Institute of Technology, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Tuesday October 28
Elmhurst College, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Governors State University, S110, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.

Wednesday October 29
DePaul University, S110, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Thursday October 30
Lewis University, S110, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.