Moraine Valley Community College || Honors Program || Faculty

Faculty

Josh Fulton
Faculty Facilitator, Honors Program
Office
A248
Phone (708) 608-4183
fultonj4@morainevalley.edu
Teaches
Honors HIS-201, HIS-202
Non-Honors HIS-101, 102, 105, 201, 202

 

Jeremy Shermak
Faculty Facilitator, Honors Program
Office L283
Phone (708) 608-4212
shermakj@morainevalley.edu
Teaches
Honors COM-101
Non-Honors COM-101, COM-102
Education
M.A. Writing (Concentration Pedagogy), DePaul University, 2004
B.S. Informatics (Cognate Journalism), Indiana University, 2002

 

Eric DeVillez
Office
A238
Phone (708) 608-4106
devillez@morainevalley.edu
Teaches
Honors COM-101,102, LIT-220
Non-Honors COM-101,102,106,107,151-54, LIT-220
Education
B.A. English major; Anthropology minor, Illinois State University
M.F.A. Creative Writing, Roosevelt University 

 

Merri Fefles
Phone (708) 974-5393
Office D115
fefles@morainevalley.edu
Teaches
Education
Honors HIS-207
B.A., Elmhurst College
M.A., Arcadia University

 

Nancy Lennon
Phone (708) 974-5464
Office B240
Lennon@morainevalley.edu

 

Amy Brett Madden
Phone (708) 974-5233
Office A250
madden@morainevalley.edu
Teaches
Honors MTH-150
Education
B.S., Loyola University
M.S., Ph.D., Northwestern University

 

Carey Millsap-Spears
Phone (708) 608-4018
Office A220
millsap-spears@morainevalley.edu
Teaches
Honors COM-101
Education
B.L.S., Purdue University
M.A., Indiana State University

 

Prabhjot Menon
Phone (708) 608-4236
Office C241
menonp@morainevalley.edu
Teaches
Honors CHM-131
Education
B.S., Delhi University (India)
M.S., North Carolina State University
Ph.D. University of Tennessee, Knoxville

 

Craig Rosen, Ph.D.
Office
F246
Phone (708) 974-5432
rosen@morainevalley.edu
Teaches
Honors THE-105 Theater Appreciation
Non-Honors THE-105 Theater Appreciation, THE-110 Theater History, THE-115 Acting 1, THE-116 Acting 2
Education
Ph.D. Theater focus, University of Colorado - Boulder
M.A. Theater, Emerson College
B.A. Theater, Temple University

 

Michael J. Shannon
Office
A266
Phone (708) 608-4047
shannon@morainevalley.edu
Teaches
Honors COM-103
Non-Honors COM-103
Education
B.A., M.A., Eastern Illinois University

 

Nicholas G. Shizas
Office A114
Phone (708) 608-4121
shizasn2@morainevalley.edu
Teaches
Honors PSY-101 Introduction to Psychology
Non-Honors PSY-101 Introduction to Psychology, PSY-105 Child Psychology, PSY-205 Abnormal Psychology, PSY-211 Human Sexuality, PSY-212 Theories of Personality
Education
B.A. Psychology, University of Illinois at Chicago
M.A. - Honors - Professional Clinical Psychology - Roosevelt University

 

Maha Sweis-Dababneh
Phone (708) 608-4336
Office A248
DababnehM@morainevalley.edu
Teaches
Honors ARB-101
Education
Ph.D., Educational management, Amman Arab University for Graduate School, Jordan University

 

Michelle Zurawski
Phone (708) 974-5559
Office C142
zurawski@morainevalley.edu
Teaches
Honors BIO-111
Education
M.S., Nova Southeastern University
M.Ed., DePaul University