Moraine Valley Community College || Health Sciences || Emergency Medical Services

Emergency Medical Services—Contact Persons

Emergency Medical Technician Course (EMS-101)
Andrew Hufnagl
Program Coordinator
Office: T805
Phone: (708) 608-4404
Fax: (708) 608-4904
hufnagl@morainevalley.edu

Susan Phelan, PhD, MT (ASCP)
Department Chair, Health Sciences
Office: B205
Phone: (708) 974-5743
Fax: (708) 974-0185
phelan@morainevalley.edu

David Fuerst
Lieutenant
Alsip Fire Department
Office: T804
fuerstD@morainevalley.edu
Phone: (708) 608-4404
Fax: (708) 608-4904

Brian Gaston
Firefighter/Paramedic
Bolingbrook Fire Department

gastonb2@morainevalley.edu
Office: T804
Phone: (708) 608-4404
Fax: (708) 608-4904

Charles Geraci
Retired Chief
Alsip Fire Department

Office: T804
geraciC@morainevalley.edu
Phone: (708) 608-4404
Fax: (708) 608-4904

Sheila Moran
Firefighter/Paramedic
Willow Springs Fire Department

Office: T804
morans33@morainevalley.edu
Phone:
(708) 608-4404
Fax: (708) 608-4904

Steven Prohaska
Firefighter/Paramedic
Chicago Fire Department
Office: T804
prohaskaS@morainevalley.edu
Phone: (708) 608-4404
Fax: (708) 608-4904

Jeff Rath
Lieutenant
Palos Fire Protection District

Office: T804
rath@morainevalley.edu
Phone: (708) 608-4404
Fax: (708) 608-4904

Patrick Scott
Firefighter/Paramedic
Alsip Fire Department

Office: T804
scottP8@morainevalley.edu
Phone: (708) 608-4404
Fax: (708) 608-4904

Thomas Styczynski
Deputy Chief
Alsip Fire Department

Office: T804
styczynskiT@morainevalley.edu
Phone: (708) 608-4404
Fax: (708) 608-4904

Paramedic Certificate Program
Linda Abrahamson
(708) 684-5957
linda.abrahamson@advocatehealth.com

Advocate Christ Hospital and Medical Center Information:
Linda Abrahamson at (708) 684-5957 or linda.abrahamson@advocatehealth.com
You may also obtain an application to the Advocate Christ Hospital and Medical Center Paramedic Program from the Career Programs Subdivision Office, B150.