Moraine Valley Community College || Developmental Education || Staff

Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Christina Allen, B.A., M.A.
Instructor, Developmental Mathematics
allenc643@morainevalley.edu

Aaron Almanza., M.A.
Instructor, Developmental Communications
almanzaa4@morainevalley.edu

Ahlam Ballouta, B.S., M.S.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Mathematics
balloutaa@morainevalley.edu

Joe Chaloka, B.S., M.S.
Department Chair, Developmental Education
Associate Professor, Developmental Reading
Coordinator, Developmental Reading
chaloka@morainevalley.edu

Christina Chan, B.S., M.S.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Mathematics
chan@morainevalley.edu

Paula DeAnda-Shah, B.S., M.A.
Instructor, Developmental Mathematics
deanda-shahp@morainevalley.edu

Rita Ferriter, B.A., M.Ed.
Instructor, Developmental Reading
ferriterr@morainevalley.edu

Patricia Galien, B.A., M.Ed.
Associate Professor, Intensive English Language Program
Coordinator, Intensive English Language Program
galien@morainevalley.edu

Jenine Galka, B.S., M.S., M.A.M.Ed.
Instructor, Developmental Mathematics
galkaj3@morainevalley.edu

David Gillham, B.A., M.A., M.Ed.
Associate Professor, Intensive English Language Program
Coordinator, Intensive English Language Program
gillham@morainevalley.edu

Susan Godwin, B.A., M.S.
Associate Professor, Developmental Reading
godwin@morainevalley.edu

Kathleen Grigsby, B.S., M.A.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Mathematics
Coordinator, Developmental Mathematics
grigsby@morainevalley.edu

Lara Hernandez Corkrey, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Communications
hernandezcorkreyl@morainevalley.edu

Toula Karnavas, B.A., M.A.
Associate Professor, Developmental Communications
Coordinator, Developmental Communications
Coordinator, Learning Development Support System
karnavas@morainevalley.edu

Jason King, B.S., M.A.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Mathematics
kingj59@morainevalley.edu

Gary Piercy, B.A., M.A.
Professor, Developmental Mathematics
piercy@morainevalley.edu

Courtney Reese, B.S., M.S.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Mathematics
reesec7@morainevalley.edu

Michael Renehan, B.S., M.A., M.S.
Professor, Intensive English Language Program
renehan@morainevalley.edu

Christopher Riola, B.S., M.S.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Mathematics
Coordinator, Developmental Mathematics
riolac@morainevalley.edu

Craig Slocum, B.S., M.S.
Instructor, Developmental Mathematics
slocumc@morainevalley.edu

Staff

Michelle Flory
Secretary II
(708) 974-5646
florym@morainevalley.edu

Take a Campus Tour
View the Campus Camera
Veterans Student Information
Moraine Valley Facebook Account
Moraine Valley Twitter Account
Moraine Valley Flickr Account
Moraine Valley Youtube Account