Moraine Valley Community College || Athletics || Women's Softball

Women's Softball—Schedule

2014 Season

Season Record: 22-17
Conference Record: 8-4

Conference Player of the Year: Carly Trinley
All-NJCAA Region IV first team: Amie Raynor
All-Conference first team: Jenny Vanek, Raynor, Trinley
All-Conference second team: Ari Bulthius, Dana Cummings

 

Day Date Opponent Location Time W/L
Thurs. March 13 Spring Training Trip- East Central College Away 2 p.m. L 0-12
L 0-8
Fri. March 14 Spring Training Trip- Jefferson College Away 2 p.m. L 0-8
L 0-8
Sat. March 15 Spring Training Trip- Mineral Area College Away Noon W 12-10
W 7-3
Sun. March 16 Spring Training Trip- St. Louis Community College Away 11 a.m. N/A
Tues. March 18 Joliet Junior College Home 3 p.m. Canceled
Thurs. March 20 Aurora University JV Home 3 p.m. Canceled
Fri. March 21 Harper College Home 3 p.m. Canceled
Sat. March 22 Joliet Junior College Away Noon W 12-5
W 9-2
Sun. March 23 Kishwaukee College Home Noon Canceled
Tues. March 25 Kankakee Community College Home 3 p.m. Canceled
Thurs. March 27 Elgin Community College* Home 3 p.m. Canceled
Fri. March 28 College of DuPage Home 3 p.m. Canceled
Sat.-Sun. March 29-30 South Suburban Tournament Away 10 a.m. L 4-5 vs. Highland CC
L 2-3 vs. Rock Valley College
L 5-6 vs. Waubonsee C.C.
W 12-1 vs. Sandburg College
Mon. March 31 Kankakee Community College Away 3 p.m. L 7-15
L 2-10
Tues. April 1 Waubonsee Community College* Away 3 p.m. L 0-8
L 6-11
Thurs. April 3 Oakton Community College* Home 3 p.m. Canceled
Fri. April 4 Harper College Away 3:30 p.m. Canceled
Sat. April 5 College of DuPage Away Noon Canceled
Tues. April 8 Morton College* Away 3 p.m. W 11-6
W 11-4
Wed. April 9 South Suburban College Home 3 p.m. L 5-10
L 0-9
Thurs. April 10 College of Lake County* Home 3 p.m. L 1-2
W 8-4
Sat.-Sun. April 12-13 East/West Tournament Away- Freeport, IL Noon W 2-1 (8 inn.) vs. Madison College
L 0-7 vs. Rock Valley College
W
4-0 vs. College of DuPage
W 9-1 (5 inn.) vs. Joliet Junior College
Tues. April 15 Prairie State College* Away 3:30 p.m. Canceled
Thurs. April 17 McHenry County College* Away 3 p.m. W 19-2 (5 inn.)
W 24-2 (5 inn.)
Fri. April 18 Harper College (rescheduled) Home 3 p.m. W 8-3
W 13-9
Sat. April 19 Rock Valley College Away 1 p.m. Canceled
Tues. April 22 Prairie State College* (rescheduled) Away 3:30 p.m. W 5-2
W 8-0 (5 inn.)
Thurs. April 24 Oakton Community College* (rescheduled) Home 3 p.m. W 5-4
L 1-4
Fri. April 25 Triton College Home 3 p.m. W 11-6
W
15-3
Sun. April 27 Harper College (rescheduled) Away 11 a.m. Canceled
Mon. April 28 Region IV Play-in Game TBA TBA N/A
Tues. April 29 Region IV Playoff Quarterfinals vs. Prairie State College Home 2:30 p.m. W 6-3
L 5-8
W 5-4
Fri.-Sat. May 2-3 Region IV Semi-Finals @ Highland Community College vs. Kankakee Community College and South Suburban College Away- Freeport, IL 11 a.m. L 1-12 vs. Kankakee
L 4-9 vs. South Suburban
Wed.-Sat. May 14-17 NJCAA Tournament @ Clinton, Miss. Away TBA N/A

* Denotes Conference Game